Evelyn’s Profile

?

?

 

Name:   Evelyn C.

Career Objective:

I want to combine my personal experience and academic training to provide high quality child care and home management services to a loving family in the Chicagoland area.

Personal Statement:

I am responsible, punctual and nurturing individual with experience in home care, child care and also working in office settings.

When working with children, I provide a developmentally appropriate activities and create a daily routine that is well balanced.  I also provide a loving and nurturing environment.

Working with seriors is also rewarding for me because it reminds me of my own parents and grandparents.  I provide compassion, patience and understanding.

 

 

Community where I live:   Humboldt Park, Chicago

Experience:      3-6 years

Education:       Some college education – child development training – Psychology credits

Special Skills:     

  • Great interpersonal skills, flexible and child friendly
  • Understanding of child development and the role of play in the education process
  • Safe and Healthy conscious
  • Good problem-solving skills
  • Has initiative and commitment to her work.
  • Able to multi-task and work under pressure.
  • Has experience working with multiple children

Additional Work Experiece:

  • Day Care volunteer work
  • Patient Care in a hospital setting
  • Special Events
  • Clerical experience

Additional Benefits:

  • Able to do live-in work
  • Has own transportation
  • CPR / AED / First Aid Certified
  • Able and willing to pick-up and drop-off
  • Bilingual (Spanish / English)
  • Computer skills to build and manage your home calendar

Age:  40’s 

References in the areas of:

Childcare X
Newborn care
Tutoring
Housekeeping
House Management
Office / Clerical  X
Safety & Security  X
Patient Care  X

Preferred rate per hour: $12-$20

Availability:

Times Days
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri Sat
10 am 1  pm x x x x x
5   pm 8 pm  x x x x x
9 am 6 pm  x
All day
Other