Gilma’s Profile



Name:   Gilma G.


Career Objective:

I want to combine previous work experience and my passion to help others to provide high quality services to the families who I work for.


Personal Statement:

I’m a responsible worker with experience who will take care of your house and your loved ones as if my own.


My areas of interest:

HouseKeeping and Management duties are second nature to me.  I’m detailed oriented and organized.  Your home will be in good hands with me because, in addition to high quality cleaning, I can assist you with other home management related assignments.

Taking care of individuals with special needs is rewarding and easy for me because I am patient, I’m a good listener and develop a good relationship with my families.

Making company to the elder is rewarding and gratifying because we learn from their vast life experiences.   I like to treat my clients the same way I would want my family to be treated if ever in a similar situation.  I have a special appreciation for the elders and desire to help them live independent lives.

Taking care of children is also very rewarding because I feel that I’m making a positive contribution to the future generation.  Now that I’m in constant contact with teens I realize the deep importance of good positive guidance from an early age.

Community where I live:  Humboldt Park, Chicago

Experience:     Over 8 years

Education:       Education degree and teaching experience from Guatemala

Special Skills:     

  • Good interpersonal skills
  • Comprehensive understanding of housekeeping
  • Understanding of elder care and their special needs
  • Compassionate, patient and helpful in all situations
  • Safe and Healthy conscious
  • Commitment to my work
  • Detailed oriented
  • Problem Solver
  • Able to cook healthy meals

Additional Work Experiece:

  • Child care for multiple children
  • Homemaker
  • Teaching

Additional benefits:

  • Have own car with insurance in good standing

My duties can include:

Running errands, Taking senior to appointments, Assisting with medications, snack preparation,  Light cleaning, Laundry, and Short Walks, taking children to their extracurricular activities,

Age:  40‘s

References in the areas of:

Child Care
Elder Care  X
Housekeeping  X
Customer Service
Office / Clerical
Home & Office Organizing
Security  X

Preferred rate per hour: $15 – $25 depending on scope of work


Times Days
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri Sat
6am 12pm
7am 12pm
8am 12pm
9am 12pm x x x x x
12pm 4pm  x x x x x
12pm 5pm
12pm 6pm
3pm 7pm
6pm 11pm
10pm 6am
All day  I can do different shifts depending on client and assignment