Perla’s Profile

FB_IMG_1438990467551

 

Name:   Perla R.

Career Objective:

I want to use my education and experience to provide high quality child care, home management and housekeeping services to several loving families.

 

 

Personal Statement:

I am an energetic, creative, responsible, punctual and nurturing young woman with experience in child care and housekeeping.  I’m very capable, and have the skills, to  assist you with your home management needs.  I can also take care of your elder parents.

Working with children is very rewarding because I love to share my skills.  I creatively and effectively practice educational concepts through daily play and games, and also create a daily routine that is well balanced.  I’m a fun nanny. While babysitting for over 5 years, I did live-in out of state, plus I have done nanny share with multiple families.  I feel comfortable taking care of children from newborns to teens.

I can take good care of elders too.  I provide compassion, patience and understanding to their needs.  I like to provide outdoor experiences (when appropriate) and like to play table games to keep the elder active, motivated and estimulate their minds.

Housekeeping is second nature to me because I like to keep everything very tidy and clean all the time.  I’m helpful to my families by providing ideas and tips to clean and organize their spaces.

Community where I live:   Humboldt Park – Chicago

Experience:      Over 5 years

Education:       Child Development and Dental Assistant Programs

Special Skills:     

  • Great interpersonal skills, flexible and child friendly
  • Understanding of child development and the role of play in the education process
  • Safe and Healthy conscious.
  • Good problem-solving skills
  • Have initiative and commitment to my work.
  • Have experience working with multiple children
  • Able to monitor homework
  • Will tutor children for an additional fee
  • Available to provide sick care

Additional Work Experiece:

  • Aupair live -in experience
  • Dental Assistant
  • Special Events Catering Services
  • Special Event Bartender

Additional Benefits:

  • CPR / AED / First Aid Certified
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Computer and Organizational Skills to build and manage your home calendar

Age:  20’s

References in the areas of:

Childcare X
Newborn care
Tutoring  X
Housekeeping  X
House Management
Office / Clerical
Elder care
Patient Care

Preferred rate per hour: $15-$25 depending on scope of work

Availability:

Times Days
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri Sat
6am 12pm
7am 12pm
8am 12pm  x x  x  x  x
9am 12pm x x x x x
12pm 4pm  x x x x x
12pm 5pm  x x x x x
12pm 6pm  x  x x x x
3pm 7pm  x  x  x  x  x
6pm 11pm
10pm 6am
All day Able to adapt schedule depending on the assignment 
Other