Liliana’s Profile

Lili profile pic


Name:  Liliana S.

Personal Statement:

I provide a positive developmental learning environment through my child care practice which offers families and children an easier transition into pre-school.  I create a nurturing environment, in your own home, in which your child/ren will learn and grow at his own pace. I develop a balanced schedule with time for stories, activities, and naps appropriate to the child’s age, interests, and abilities. I will provide your child with tender loving care, understanding, patience and positive guidance.

For infants and toddlers who are too young to communicate with you about their day, I can provide a daily report. I and and understbelieve in the educational value of games. free play and outdoor time; therefore, we will spend a great amount of time exploring our local playgrounds, libraries and other appropriate resources in your area.


Community: Rogers Park

Experience:  Over 15 years

Liliana has child care experience working with children from birth through adolesence.  She was also a Teacher Aid at a Magnet School, was a Home Care Provider for over 8 years and provides Tutoring Services to primary grade children, as well as Spanish tutoring for adults.  Liliana is also a professional folklore dancer who established herself in the U.S. over 15 years ago.

Education: child care training – professional folklore dancer – Spanish Tutor

Special Skills:     

  • Great interpersonal skills, flexible and friendly
  • Great understanding of child development and the role of play in the education process
  • Holistic approach to elder care
  • Safe and Healthy conscious
  • Excellent problem-solving and discipline skills
  • Has initiative and commitment to my work.
  • Effective organizational skills.
  • Successful dealing with stress management, multi-tasking, and working under pressure.
  • Life-long learner.

Additional Benefits:

  • Has own transportation
  • Able to pick-up and drop-off
  • Bilingual (Spanish) and Bicultural

Age:  Early 40’s

References in the areas of:

Childcare x
Newborn care x
Tutoring x
House Management x
Home/Office Organizer
Cooking x
Lawn care related work

Preferred rate per hour: $18.00-$20.00


Times Days
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri Sat
6am 12pm
7am 12pm  x
8am 12pm  x
9am 12pm  x
12pm 4pm  x  x
12pm 5pm  x  x
12pm 6pm  x  x
3pm 7pm  x
6pm 11pm  x
10pm 6am
All day Specify the time